Remember that mandatory training that I was forced to take with the promise that when I passed the multiple tests required I would get a bonus? Well, after being forced to schedule the second test before I felt ready for it, I requested light duties at work so I would have more time to study in the weeks leading up to the test. That was denied and I was assigned additional work that left me struggling to leave work by 8:30pm every night.

Basically, I was fucked.

So the day of the test I drove an hour to get to the special testing facility, desperately reciting everything I could remember of the material. I studied right up until they led me to my testing station and then I did the best I could.

The best I could do was 99, the test was out of 110 and 100 was required to pass. I failed by one point.

By one point….

One fucking point!

