On Friday we had a bake sale at Anonymous Software Company to raise money for our local animal shelter. A bunch of people donated baked goods for employees to buy and so I donated some of my famous double chocolate brownies. When I placed my platter next to all of the other desserts, I felt really nervous. They had homemade cheesecakes and goody bags. Next to this smorgasbord of baked delights, my sad little brownies looked insignificant. Someone else had made brownies as well, with chocolate chips and M&M’s buried in them with frosting in the shape of a smiley face. They were easily twice as big as mine. I shrugged and made sure I stayed far away from the break room that day so I wouldn’t be tempted.

Then I got an email from TweedleSweet, who was behind all of the planning of the bake sale.

Hey Zoogie2,

Just wanted to let you know that your brownies were the first item to sell out. Everyone says they’re delish! Thanks for the contribution!

Fuck yea my double chocolate brownies were a hit, they always are!

