Damn. My uber crush on HOTTT has led me to reevaluate how much I like Twitch. Twitch is nice and we have fun, but there’s no spark. Damn, damn, damn! Twitch texts me to say he’s looking forward to our next date, he asks me how my day is and remembers what we’ve spoken about. I only see HOTTT when I set up the date and as intense as he is in person, I gather that he’s not really good at texting. Since we have such diverse schedules, that’s really the main mode of communication available right now.

So I went out with Twitch last night and I purposefully set it up so he would have an opportunity to make a move. We went on a walk to a local ice cream place. The whole walk there I brushed my hand against his but he didn’t seem to get the hint. The problem? Every time I went to take his hand, I couldn’t help but wish it was HOTTT’s instead, which led me to hesitate and not actually grab his hand at all.

So to summarize:
Did not grab hand
Did not kiss
Did not pass go
Did not collect $200

And I could really use $200. We ended up walking all around Hometown’s small “downtown” area, then I had to go. Once I got home, he sent a nice follow up text. But as much fun as I have with him, I’m not really attracted to him. Damn, damn, damn! (Marsha, Marsha, Marsha!)

