Today has already sucked so bad that I’m ready to go back to sleep and hope for a better tomorrow.

I woke up this morning feeling really bad. I was sick yesterday and Saturday but I had a really important meeting at 8am today so I rushed around trying to leave early, but fate just didn’t want me to make it to work on time. I hit the freeway with enough time to just make it and BAM, I hit traffic for the local college AND an accident once I’d passed the college. Of course my cell didn’t have reception AND I’m the only person in the world who doesn’t have internet on their phone (yep, my phone is THAT old).

So, I rolled into work 7 minutes late for my meeting. Since it was online, everyone was pissed and I had to reschedule. Not only was my boss attending but the Vice President of Sales was as well. Great first impression, don’t you think?

Now I have an avalanche of work to do, everything seems to be priority and NOTHING can wait.

After everything that happened this weekend, I just don’t think I can handle another day like this.

